Gala Results

Thanks to Gala donors, NAAcSCPA has accomplished the following since June 2018:

  • We have contracted a local web development company, Primax Studio, to design our new website, scheduled to be launched in Fall 2018. Alumnus Zach Stier ’91 is a principal in the company.
  • We have executed a contract with Company Assist Services for administrative and clerical support that will assure our clerical, database, and financial systems are maintained securely, efficiently and effectively.
  • We have contracted professional organization and fundraising consultant Marcia Goldsmith to help build our infrastructure and guide us. Marcia has a long relationship with the school, being one of the founders and later the president of The Friends of SCPA. She is also the mother of alumnus David Goldsmith, ’80.
  • Since our income from the Gala has been sufficient to meet our 2018 budget, we have chosen to provide our first funding to support two program needs at the school as requested by Nick Nissley and Michael Owens. We have approved $1,000 to SCPA Career Maker Space and $2,000 to the Principal’s Fund. With these actions, the Association begins its partnership with the school’s biggest funder, the Mayerson Foundation. The Career Maker Space will be a one-of-a-kind in the country, a career development workshop for students, teaching them how to make a living as an artist. The Principal’s Fund provides Michael with access to a discretionary fund, allowing him to support student needs. Angela has a similar fund to support students’ arts-related needs. With these gifts, the Association is just beginning its major role in building and securing the future of SCPA as a world class arts education school.

Thank You!

View photos from the Gala!

SCPA Alumni 2018 Gala Donors & Participants

Krista Alguire (Wiggins)
Semion Androne
Maureen Davis Arata
Doug Ball
Tim Barker
Tracey Barker
Michele Battle
Pamela Bradshaw
Sharon Davis Butyer
Karl Dye
Peggy Campbell
Robin Michelle-Carpenter
William Cassidy
Rocky Carroll
Casondra Cooper
Michelle Colbert
Eric Focke
Sharon Focke
Lesley Folan
Terrence Gaither
Colleen Gaither
Brad Gerard
Kenneth Gibson
Traci Gibson
Bryan Goldman
Marcia Goldsmith
Rob Greenlea/ Greenlea Entertainment
Kimatha Hamilton
Elizabeth Hammelrath
Marge Hammelrath
Will Hammelrath
Steve Hammelrath
Renee Henry
Rachel Homlar
Michael Inman
Tracey Johnson
Laura Jones
Lisa Jones
Roderick Justice/ Cincinnati Children’sTheatre
Jack Louiso
Susie Louiso
Todd Louiso
Kara Mangan
Darrell Miller
Laura Mitchell
Clifton Mitchell
Scott Moening
Kim Moening
Lori Carroll Mullarkey
Nikki G. Orlemann
Robin Page
John Beran
Angela Powell Walker
Holly Brians Ragusa
Brian Richardson
Kathleen Riemenschneider
Beth Scholten
Tammy Schwartz
Maria Servizi
Kenneth Allen Smith
Kelli Starks-Harris
Amy Stier
Rex Stull
Jerry Taylor
Connie Taylor
Jennifer Timm
Joshua Trotter
Aiesha Walker
Andra Ward
Dr. Jay Weller
Dr. Giselle Schneider Weller
Alton White
Karen Winkler
David Wise
Sarah Wise
Sara Rafalo Kaufman
Betty Ann Wolf
Heather Wolf
Julie Wolf
Kate Wolf
Lisa Wolf