All membership levels are welcome to join one of the standing committees and the subcommittees that are responsible to the Board of Directors, as per the Alumni Association Bylaws. You do not need to be local to Cincinnati to serve on a committee! All committees meet monthly on Zoom.


Join a committee today!

Or contact us at for more information


Fellow SCPA Alums, many of you have asked us “How can I get involved?”  or ” What can I do to give back to SCPA?” 

Here’s your chance!  There are plenty of opportunities to get involved with our association.  We need your expertise and experience to serve on one of our alumni committees.

You must be a dues paying alumni member in order to serve as chair on a committee! Register with us or log into your account on our alumni website to start the process of becoming a member.




Finance/Budget/Administration Committee

The FBA Committee is responsible for the fiscal policies, processes and daily operational functions of the Association. The Committee constructs and monitors the budget, the daily administrative structure and office processes, database management and staff. All policies and procedures will be conducted as per the Association Bylaws, IRS regulations and in compliance with nationally recognized policies for ethical and legal accounting practices.

2024-25 Committee Chair:
Semion Androne ’91


Marketing and Communications Committee

The MC Committee is responsible for mass media communication, using print and electronic methods and activities that tell of and reflect the values and beliefs of the Association. This committee also shares individual member stories, group activities, Board actions, and fundraising efforts. This written communication and programming of the Committee will reflect the core brand of the Association, that is, all that the Association values and how it achieves those values in service of the Association’s mission.

The MC Committee meets the second Wednesday of every month @ 6pm.

2024-25 Committee Chairs:
Christina Bilz, ’12
Joshua Trotter, ’14


Development Committee

The Development Committee designs and executes the fundraising program and projects of the Association in compliance with best practices of professional and ethical fundraising policies. This committee is responsible for adequate stewardship of donors and donor- prospects.

The Development Committee meets the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30pm.

2024-25 Committee Chair:


Alumni Engagement Committee

The Alumni Engagement Committee designs and executes alumni events and programs that connect all generations of our alumni family to the mission of our association.

The Alumni Engagement Committee meets the third Tuesday of every month @ 7pm.

2024-25 Committee Co-Chairs:
Kenneth Gibson ’87



Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee oversees and implements all annual scholarships sponsored by the Association, and evaluates  applicants eligibility based on application, achievements, academics, and personal statements.

The Scholarship Committee meets the fourth Wednesday of the month @ 7pm.

2024-25 Committee Chairs:
Stephanie Jeter ’83
Joshua Trotter ’14


Historical Preservation Committee

The Historical Preservation Committee is a subcommittee of the Marketing and Communications Committee and spearheads the collection, storage, digitization, and preservation of SCPA history, including all alumni photos, videos, and memorabilia.

2024-25 Committee Chair:
Joshua Trotter ’14



The Alumni Association’s mission is to strengthen connections among and between the school’s alumni, current students, faculty, and staff; to provide valued services, as defined by the policies adopted by the Alumni Association’s Board of Directors from time to time; to provide ongoing financial support for the school; and to support the school’s mission of fostering academic and artistic excellence.

We can’t wait to serve the association and build connections along side you! 

Yours in service,

National Alumni Association of the Cincinnati

School for Creative & Performing Arts (NAAcSCPA)